CSA name nominees for awards

BEST CRICKET PLAYER FOR SEASON: Proteas captain AB de Villiers is once again up for a nomination.

THE countdown has begun for Cricket South Africa’s glittering 2014/2015 season-ending awards.

The much anticipated event will take place on June 3, 2015, at Gallagher Estate, in Midrand, and also forms part of CSA Day.

Judging for the CSA Awards his complete and last year’s CSA Cricketer of the Year, AB de Villiers, is once again a nominee for the coveted award. He will compete against Hashim Amla, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel and Faf du Plessis for the evening’s top honours.

The Fans Cricketer of the Year and the Ram Delivery of the Season are both awards in which fans can participate. As of today, for the Fans Cricketer of the Year, fans can SMS the name of their player to 45732. For the Ram Delivery of the Season, fans can check out either CSA’s Facebook or YouTube pages and watch the insert. Vote for your favourite delivery by sending an SMS with the letter A, B or C to 45732. There will be a draw for two lucky fans to attend the CSA Awards and be part of the presentation.

Selected list of awards and nominations:

Momentum One-Day Cup Cricketer of the Season: Andrew Puttick (Nashua Cape Cobras), Dean Elgar (The Unlimited Titans) and Robin Peterson (Nashua Cape Cobras)

RAM Slammer of the Season: Kieron Pollard (Nashua Cape Cobras), Eddie Leie (bizhub Highveld Lions) and Richard Levi (Nashua Cape Cobras)

Sunfoil Series Cricketer of the Season: Hardus Viljoen (bizhub Highveld Lions), Kagiso Rabada (bizhub Highveld Lions), Stephen Cook (bizhub Highveld Lions) and Dane Paterson (Nashua Cape Cobras)

CSA Coach of the Season: Rob Walter (The Unlimited Titans), Geoffrey Toyana (bizhub Highveld Lions) and Paul Adams (Nashua Cape Cobras)

Domestic Newcomer of the Season: Theunis de Bruyn (The Unlimited Titans), Kagiso Rabada (bizhub Highveld Lions) and George Linde (Nashua Cape Cobras).

Ticketpro International T20 Cricketer of the Year: David Wiese, Faf du Plessis and Morne van Wyk.

Castle Lager ODI Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla, Morne Morkel, AB de Villiers and Imran Tahir.

Castle Lager Test Cricketer of the Year: Dean Elgar, Hashim Amla and Dale Steyn.

Momentum Women’s Cricketer of the Year: Shabnim Ismail, Marizanne Kapp and Dane van Niekerk.

SA Cricketer of the Year: Hashim Amla, AB de Villiers, Faf du Plessis, Morne Morkel and Dale Steyn.

Annette van Schalkwyk
Sports journalist

Latest News


Recommended Story x
New team partner for Titans

Thanx for your referral. We have no doubt your friends will love our newsletter as much as you!

Don't forget to verify your email.

to our FREE newsletter
SUBSCRIBE to our FREE newsletter.

SELECT your titles:

Alberton Record
Comaro Chronicle
Kathorus Mail
Southern Courier

Your details:

Your friends: